Home > Reviews > Lelo Nea

Lelo Nea

Nice, secure and informative!

Oh Nea how I love thee…I saw this little gem last year and she’s been on my wish list ever since.  Then once I had my surgery and couldn’t have vaginal insertibles, I’ve been on the quest for the perfect clit toy.  Though I am able to have vaginal penetration again, clit toys still fascinate me.

I tell ya, when StiffToys.com offered to let me review this quite small vibrator like I was gonna say no???

So, the Nea really is quite small.  At it’s longest part she’s only about 3″.  Across, about 1 1/2″ widest to 1″ at the narrowest.  When I first took her out the smallness really took me.  I thought to myself “you’ve got to be kidding??”  But you know what?  That small-ness was perfect for me and my nice, thick outer lips! Nea snuggles right into them and vibrates away…

So.  She’s rechargeable.  Rock on yea? She comes with a cord that has a small, side-ways plug in, so you don’t have to worry about logistics with other items you need to plug in.

Plugs right into the end.

The thing to remember is that Nea is *not* waterproof!  Her plug in port is not covered, so you can get water in her.  So, take care when cleaning.  Since she IS plastic, she is not porous, so you can sterilize her with a 10% bleach solution.  (10% bleach to 90% water)  You can also use warm water and soap or your favorite toy cleaner.

Nea also comes with not only that nice box pictured above, that that white carry bag.  Since she’s rechargeable, you can put her in that bag and take her wherever you want to go!  She gets about 7 hours of use per charge.

Her lights around the buttons pulse when she’s charging and are steady or turn off when she’s fully charged.

She has 2 buttons.  When you’re looking down at them, and the buttons are on the bottom the right hand one turns her on.  Push it once and she’ll turn on.  Hold her down to increase speed.  Here’s the key on how to use the “2-button interface”

Nea in all her purrty glory :)

Press down the + button and turn her on all the way ’till she won’t go any higher.  (The + button is the right hand one, when the buttons are on the bottom) Let up on it for a couple seconds, then hold it down again for 3 seconds.  Then it will start the pulsation patterns.  There’s 4 of them.  If you want to go back to regular, hold the – button/left button for a couple seconds and it’ll go back to regular.

There’s also a lock feature on the buttons, to help prevent accidental activation.  Hold down both buttons for 5 seconds.  The LED light will be on while you’re holding the buttons down.  When the LED light turns off, you’ve activated/deactivated the lock mechanism.

I find the controls a bit complicated.  But once you’ve got the hang of it (and the instructions are very clear) it’s not a problem.

Performance? Perfect!  Aside from her being a tad hard to hold on to while she’s on full speed, this toy is perfect for me!  I just put her on about 3/4 of the way up highest, tuck her into my outer labia so she’s right on my clit and lay back and enjoy it! She’s also very quiet! If you need a discreet vibrator this one is totally for you. Just close your door and get under a blanket and you’ll not hear her, even on her highest setting. If you don’t want to be under a blanket just turn on your radio or tv :)

Because of how small she is, she’s actually pretty difficult to use holding on to her, especially for someone with large hands.  D found her too small for him to use.  So I just put her in my lips and did it myself ;) Teehee

I love her! Not only is this vibrator cute, but she comes with awesome storage, is rechargeable and actually is a clit vibrator that works on my clit!

Review by: Jessie Beth

Categories: Reviews
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

